Zumba kicked my ass

I know I’m not alone in wanting to get into shape, but when you haven’t exercised properly in years & your former sporting attempts have been riddled with injuries it’s quite difficult to get motivated!

So myself and a friend decided to try out Zumba. Needless to say it kicked our asses. Many a time. But two batches of ten classes later and I am loving it, but tomorrow is my last class, which makes me a wee bit sad. As much as I would like to sign up for another lump of classes, I think it may be time to change it up a bit, try a boot camp, or heaven forbid *whispers* join a gym! But needless to say, I had a ball doing my Zumba, and if you’re on the northside you should definitely check out Stepping Out

Til next time……

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Zumba kicked my ass

  1. Zumba is aweseom and the fact that I was the only male going to the classes made my experience better since the teacher always pulled me to the front and made sure I stuck with the class. Some gyms offer a Zumba class with their memberships! Be sure to do your research.

Leave a Reply

