Wedding outfit

So, I’m sure I’ve mentioned before that I’m heading to a wedding this weekend, so wanted to show off my ensemble!

Coral full length dress is from fantastic Irish boutique Fran & Jane, I took the sash that came with it off & have a skinny gold belt from Penneys (Primark in the UK) to wear instead. The dress also has pockets, which I LOVE, somewhere to hide bread rolls for later keep my phone so I don’t have to carry my bag with me all the time. I also wanted to make it very bright & summery, so decided to colour clash my accessories with it by using turquoise instead of trying to match the coral or bronze detailing, as that can sometimes go very wrong! Also, by styling it this way, I can change the look up should I want to wear it again (which I will!).

High heeled peep toes are from department store Debenhams, bag is from Awear, wrap is from Monsoon Accessorize, as are the gold earrings (not pictured). But since this is Ireland, and it’s currently raining & prob gonna stay that way I have a blazer in a similar colour to the wrap to keep my shoulders & arms dry & warm!

20120616-154348.jpg

20120617-150535.jpg

Til next time……

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wedding outfit

  1. Chloe D says:

    I absolutely love that dress, was it really expensive?

Leave a Reply

