Gig goings

I’m sure you may have noticed that I like to talk about clothes, I can talk about them til I’m blue in the face, they’re my great love. If I had to pick a favourite it would be shoes. All types. And scarves. And handbags. Do accessories count as clothes? Oh I just cant pick!!! Can’t I just love them all equally?!?!?!???!? *sigh*

But my other dyed in the wool love is music. I can’t be without it, I constantly have music going on around me, and I love so many different types of music, & going to gigs. Gigs just get my blood pumping. There is nothing like it, singing along at the top of your voice, so much so you have no voice the next day. I love going to see up & coming bands as much as those who I own a vast range of their back catalogue.

I went to see an Irish band called Leaders of Men this eve in The Workmans Club and they were savage!! I love coming across music that is new to you & instantly liking it. This is a band that I will deffo be buying the album. They’re a five piece indie rock band, and I really think you should check them out of that’s your type of music, or even if it isn’t! Do it. Doooooooo iiiiitttttt! 😉

So there’s my musical enthusiasm for this week!

‘Til next time……

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

