Messings & meet ups

So I had a fairly busy week this week, with catch ups & things to be done. I love being busy, now I love my chill out time, but there’s nothing like having a plan too.

Last Saturday was a night out for my friend’s birthday. And as is my tradition I went whole hog with the glamour & dolling myself up. I wore these leather effect leggings from American Apparel (I’ve mentioned them before), still love the fact they’re a medium!! Yes they’re super stretchy but they’re a MEDIUM!!! The grey tunic/dress is from Zara, I’ve had it a few years now, and have gotten so much use from it. It’s possibly one of the comfiest dresses I own, I’m never worried about my cleavage or my tum in it, and that’s why I wanted to wear it out. I teamed this with my quilted bag & whopper heels both from Penneys. Again they’re both a few years old but there are very similar styles of shoes out at the moment. They are about 5inches and make me even more of a giant but because of the platform under the toes they’re super comfy. I call them my dancing shoes, and one advantage I discovered (or recovered) is when you’re a giant, people move out of the way! Yipeee!! With the outfit being so simple I could get away with massive ear-rings, so massive I had to take them off before the end of the night because they hurt my ears! So I back combed the shizz out of my hair, threw it into a messy ponytail & went hell for leather (hehehe) for the rock chick look (lots of eyeliner & mascara to finish it off).

20121209-141726.jpg

On my day off I got some Christmas shopping done, so that was all about the comfort. I wasn’t going to be trying on (that was the plan anyway) so I didn’t need to have easy to remove clothing. I went with this long sleeved white top from H&M, with this very cute short sleeved green jacket from A-wear (it’s ancient, bought it for a fiver in the sales, a fiver!!), comfy jeans from Levi’s (from their curve range, which I’ve discussed before), & Converse on my feets. My accessories are the blue skull scarf from Fran & Jane, handbag was my mums, and cosy hat from Roxy – I bought it in Australia so not sure if it was available here, but there are deffo similar versions around. I spruced up my look with some pink lippy, I used the no2 from Kate Moss for Rimmel, love the colour & it works for day & night. So I was comfy & cozy to battle the shops.

20121209-141811.jpg

Yesterday I met up with some friends I hadn’t seen in a while so could go low key while still looking nice. I wore (from the feet) flowery ballet pumps from Penneys, jeans (as before) from Levi’s, long sleeved grey top from Bond Australia (bought in Target, I miss Target), with coral coloured top under from Cotton On (again bought in Australia, but they now have an online store or similar tees are available elsewhere – Gap is always good for them!), with my cosy cardigan from Fran & Jane (or coatigan as the girls were calling it last night) on top. To make myself feel a bit more glammed up I wore some red lippy – cannot beat a nice red lippy – from Benefit (colour is “frenched”), and did a Katniss style plait in my hair.

20121209-141847.jpg

So that’s my week in catch ups & birthdays.

‘Til next time…..,

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

