Ticket prices

So tickets for Beyoncé went on priority sale this morn (via O2), and I put out feelers (asked my mum to use her priority status) to get my hands on a pair. They sold out in 15mins. I didn’t get any. But at a starting price of €74 (well probably closer to €80 when ticketmaster have added their credit card charge per ticket on) I’m not that bothered.

Now don’t get me wrong, I would love to see queen Bey strut her stuff but that is a fairly hefty price tag. I don’t think I’d pay that much for a snow patrol gig – and I am willing to pay a lot for a ticket to their gigs. I know tickets here in Ireland are generally a bit pricier than the rest of our European counterparts due to licensing issues etc but come on, €74?!? To start! I think that money is better going towards my deposit for a mortgage or even just going into savings.

Rant over.

‘Til next time……

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

