Friendship frustration

I came across this on Pinterest earlier, and it really rang true with me.

20140523-212626-77186244.jpg

It’s so accurate about a few of my friends that it made me laugh. I met some of my closest friends in college and they’re the ones that are still knocking about. Two of which were in my class and decided that we were friends and I pretty much had no choice in the matter. My bestie once said “If I decide I’m friends with someone they don’t really have a choice, I’m like a bulldog, I just latch on & don’t let go”. And it’s true. She’s halfway around the world and it’s the exact same – albeit a little easier for me to avoid her, JOKE!

When you reach the dirty thirty club it’s all about quality & not quantity.

‘Til next time……

Tagged

Leave a Reply

