Outfit Opportunities

I had a really lovely Christmas, with a couple of days off (a rare thing in the world of retail) to spend with my family, himself & to just recharge the batteries. In my house, because we’re all grown up, we do secret Santa amongst the “children”, and my brother in law bought me this gorgeous dark (French?) navy midi skirt from UFashion – I may have been gushing about it on twitter, possibly.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a1a/34499656/files/2015/01/img_6071.jpg
(It doesn’t look as nice in the pic & on the hanger as it is on)

So I wanted to come up with some outfits that it would look nice in & here we are!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a1a/34499656/files/2015/01/img_6080.jpg

These two I thought would be nice and casual whilst still keeping a smart, pulled together look (the one on the left with the burgundy airtex is very Marisa Cooper from The OC). Both would look really nice with a pair of ballet flats, court heels, or pretty sandals in summer.

The one on the right could be “roughed” up a bit by throwing on a leather jacket over the striped h&m tee, (or a plain white one would be really nice too) and a pair of ankle boots or shoe boots like these ones:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a1a/34499656/files/2015/01/img_6076.jpg

The other combinations I came up with from my own clothes were:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a1a/34499656/files/2015/01/img_6081.jpg

The one on the left (long sleeved tee is from h&m) could be dressed up with a big statement necklace and shoe boots like those above, or a pair of nude court heels, or dressed down with a nice cardi, coloured tights and ballet flats (Office have some really lovely ones in stock all the time!). The one on the left is slightly more dressy to start with because of the sparkly shoulders, and the same dressing up/down would work for it. That short sleeved jumper is from F&F at Tesco & I’ve had it forever but there are plenty like it in the shops at the moment.

There are so many options as to how you could style it.

I also got some fabulous make up as part of my presents which I will be road testing asap so will write about them soon.

‘Til next time……

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment